Follow us on Facebook

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Star Wars Episode 7 Official Cast List Announced

By Dave Bouressa

After months of speculations of casting rumors, Lucasfilm has officially listed it's entire casting list for the upcoming Star Wars: Episode VII, several days earlier than the assumed "Star Wars Day", May 4th.

The Star Wars team is thrilled to announce the cast of Star Wars: Episode VII.
Actors John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnal lGleeson, and Max von Sydow will join the original stars of the saga, Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, and Kenny Baker in the new film.
Director J.J. Abrams says, "We are so excited to finally share the cast of Star Wars: Episode VII. It is both thrilling and surreal to watch the beloved original cast and these brilliant new performers come together to bring this world to life, once again. We start shooting in a couple of weeks, and everyone is doing their best to make the fans proud."
Star Wars: Episode VII is being directed by J.J. Abrams from a screenplay by Lawrence Kasdan and Abrams. Kathleen Kennedy, J.J. Abrams, and Bryan Burk are producing, and John Williams returns as the composer
Take note that George Lucas' name does not appear anywhere on this list...
May 4th is usually a big reveal day for Star Wars every year, so if they're revealing the cast for the upcoming film this early, that can only mean something big is coming next week, possibly the title. Stay tuned for more breaking news on the upcoming Star Wars Episode VII.

---> Check out The Sonic Saber on Facebook

---> Check out The Sonic Saber on Twitter


Post a Comment